School Resource Officers

School Resource Officers are under direct supervision of a Community Services Unit Sergeant. They are responsible for providing security and educational and counseling services to students and faculty for assigned schools of the City. School Resource Officers are responsible for presenting drug awareness programs, personal safety programs, and related instructional media to students, staff, and parents as requested.  School Resource Officers counsel students, parents, and faculty concerning family issues and the law. They also attempt to reduce the possibilities of crimes such as larceny, violence, drug use and vandalism. School Resource Officers are responsible for responding to assaults on teachers and students and investigating student violations.


Officer Tracy Gaines
Rockwall High School
email:tgaines@rockwall.com
  Denins Mees
Officer Dennis Mees
Rockwall High School
email:dmees@rockwall.com

Monica Hardman
Officer Monica Hardman
Gene Burton Academy
email:mhardman@rockwall.com
  Monte Johnson
Officer Monte Johnson
Rockwall Quest Academy
email:mjohnson@rockwall.com


Officer Melissa Clay

Herman E. Utley Middle School
email:mclay@rockwall.com
 

Jose Urive
Officer Jose Urive

J.W. Williams Middle School
email:jurive@rockwall.com


Officer Curtis Bennett

Virginia Reinhardt,
Howard Dobbs &
Nebbie Williams Elementaries
email: cbennett@rockwall.com
 
Officer Jackye Shouse

Ouida Springer, Dorris Jones,
& Sharon Shannon Elementaries
email:jshouse@rockwall.com

Chris Cleveland
Officer Chris Cleveland

Amanda Rochelle,
Grace Hartman &
Celia Hays Elementaries
email: ccleveland@rockwall.com

 

 

recruiting

Rockwall County Crime Stoppers




Rockwall Police Smart 911